Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of the school subjects. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school time. What do you think? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, with enormous, competition it is necessary that students should be well-equipped to enhance their knowledge with such information available to them. Implementing this worldwide information as a part of the curriculum will help the students to enhance their knowledge and encourage them to perform globally. Having knowledge about what’s happening in the world will give students broader prospects in terms of knowledge and the current scenarios throughout the globe. It is crucial that one needs to be aware, of what's happening around the world and this will only open doors of opportunities worldwide wherein, the pupils will not be limited to their nation. For instance, Sotheby's conducts art exhibitions wherein, artists around the world are encouraged to display their creativity through art there again, P V Sindhu won the gold medal in badminton. Besides, such information will create more growth and options for the students and help them have bigger goals in life. Whereas, not including this information as a part of your academics would make a student dull and limit their ambition to their home nation. Overall, implementing worldwide news as a part of the curriculum will only enhance child's knowledge and generate more growth while the students will not be taken aback after their schooling and they are able to keep up with the current competitiveness.