In some areas of the US, a "curfew" is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

According to some, freedom of movement sometimes need to be restricted for the security reasons, including prohibition for children under eighteen to be outside of their homes without any adult representative. I strongly support this measure since it helps to protect teens from criminals and assists police to find lost children. The first positive thing about curfew is its potential to defend teenagers from possible danger. According to some media sources, significant amount of crimes typically happen during a night time. It means that it is more dangerous for people to be on the streets when it is dark outside than in a daylight. Since children have less ability to protect themselves from criminals, being indoors decreases a risk of becoming a victim for them. Safety should be a number one priority when considering kids’ lifes. Another point to consider is an assistance to police in the process of tracking down children who have been lost during a day because it is difficult to detect lost children before a night time. For example, if children walk in public place in the afternoon they do not attract any additional attention. However, if it happens when they are supposed to be at home, police may pay attention and bring them home if they have been lost. It means that curfew may help in finding kids. In conclusion, debates inside diffirent municipalities about optimal way of caring for chilren’s safety continue to thrive when some local athorities decide to restrict an ability to move around alone during a night for teenagers. While this approach aids to keep children safe and warm, I totally agree with it.