Write about the following topic. Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organisation. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that there is an increasing desire among people to become entrepreneurs, instead of working for an employer. In my opinion, I think owning a business and being your own boss comes with great advantages, yet the amount of responsibility will be far greater. Many people wish to start a business of their own, one day, for the benefits it will provide them. Being your own boss you are totally free to make any decisions, you are in full control of every transaction that takes place. From choosing your business strategy, flexible working hours, to mobile working conditions. However, this will not be possible for workers, as they need to check in and out with their finger prints. On the other hand, people starting their own business will be at a higher risk. Many business owners end up shutting down their businesses because they did not succeed. Whereas, being employed you will maintain a steady income with no risks what so ever. When launching your business ventures there is no guarantee that you will be able to make any profit. Not everyone can take this risk unless they are financially secured. In addition, business owners work all the time unlike employees who are only subjected to a fixed schedule. Studies showed that people who own their own business are far more stressed due to the enormous amount of workload; they need to take up many roles all at once. In conclusion, even though, becoming an entrepreneur gives you the freedom of decision making it still remains a very risky step to take. In my opinion, unless you can support yourself without a steady income then you can start your own venture.