Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Workers in different sectors are expected to meet certain criteria. Some employees are required to abide by a strict dress code where as other companies care about the worker's productivity. It is true that companies should focus on the employee's work, yet it is very important to look presentable. On one hand, an employee's comfort should be prioritized. Some people feel better-accomplishing tasks in comfortable clothes rather than formal attire. In fact, some companies allow their employees to wear sweatpants around the office. For instance, Google, a pioneering company that created a friendly environment for its workers. The company has attracted a lot of employees all around the world for its flexibility that other organizations are lacking. On the other hand, a person's appearance always reflects on the environment they are in. A company's dress code is an extension of their identity, and it is always expected of people working for a specific organization to meet these requirements. When walking into a big cooperate company you will see all the employees dressed in formal attire. Indeed, it has been proven that psychologically a person's appearance affect how they are perceived by others, especially in a work environment. Some companies even ask their employees to cover up any tattoos or piercings, as it will not give a good impression for the people they will work with. In conclusion, although there is no correlation between a person's attire and productivity, I still believe that maintaining a presentable appearance is very important to gain people's respect.