Some childern spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Many a childern child, now a days, spend lots of their time using mobile phones. Today's study require more usage of smartphones, with out break of corona. Study has been shifted to online platforms.Teachers send assignments on online platforms where students need to submit thier work on the same platforms using more and more smartphones.Solutions can be found on smartphones instead going to school asking about them.With neccesity of other different things,at the same time smartphones has also been converted to basic need of everyone's life to stand with ever-growing world which is shifting quickly on the smartphones. Usage of smartphones are making students addicted to them, they do not put off their eyes even to one minute whether they are doing homeworks assigned by their teachers.Screen time should be curbed by parents so that they could spend thier life in social activities. On the other hand there is too much bad stuff available on internet that should be monitored not only by parents but also by government.Halting screen time gives students more time to socialize and other things to explore which are around them. Technolog always gives you number of advantages but you also need to look at the counterparts. To conclude, I believe using smart phone has both good and bad effects on students. If they use it for purpose of their studies it will be provided with great help.On contrary, Pupils who use their smartphones for gaming or other non value-added activities it would be not acceptable by any means.On the whole usage of smartphones makes pupils of modern era with variety of things that are available on internet to search on them