In some countries children take up paid jobs during the summer vacation. Some people feel that this amounts to child labour. Others argue that summer jobs help children learn valuable lessons. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is asserted by few that juveniles do a part-time job in the summer break which leads to child labour but there is a strong counter-argument section of people that while doing business they learn important life lessons. This is a matter to be debated in the light of several factors which would be discussed in the following paragraphs along with my opinion. To commence with, there are many reasons to support the former notion.First and foremost,to support the financial position of the family.They work to help their parents because the financial condition of their home is not good. However,they have to face a lot of difficulties living in the modern era.They pay their expenses on their own without taking aid from their parents. In addition, they can not focus on their studies they only focus on earning money.It has a bad impact on their studies.They can not learn the important skills which are necessary and lack behind in education as compared to other children.To cite an example, juveniles prefer to do work on their vacation but they lose their focus on studies and other curriculum activities which play an important role in developing a personality. On the paradoxical side,there are certain groups of individuals who vehemently contend that doing business during the break makes the child learn essential life lessons.The most prominent is that they improve their communication skills.They get to know how to deal with the customer selling a product. For instance,when they deal with a client they learn how to convince them to buy the goods and understand consumer needs as well as which helps a pupil to learn how to deal with the consumer. Furthermore,gain experience from experts who are working for a long time in a particular field.If a person has the experience and knows the things regarding the business then they can do the task easily by different methods and can earn more profits. To conclude, after analyzing both views,I assert that juveniles should prefer to do work in their holidays. Moreover, they learn new techniques and enhance their communication skills as well as come to know many more important things.