Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Studying subjects in school has been discussed by a lot of parents and teachers. Some people believe that history is one of the mandatory subjects to teach in schools. In contrast, other folks think that science and technology are more vital than history in today's modern world. On the one hand, those who support teaching history claim the history subject at schools contains our past and students should be taught about ancestors. It means that in some cases, history repeats itself, and youngsters might be prepared well for the same situations to achieve the best result provided that they studied and searched about it during their academic training. In addition, having information about the past may help to get familiar with the culture and traditions, meaning that studying history at school can connect the past, future, and people. For example, by focusing on the historical syllabus at school the students would know the culture, and communicate with others easier. By contrast, technology and science are essentials in the school curriculum. Nowadays, everything is changing and developing rapidly. This means that to be a part of this flow, learning science and technology in school might be necessary and effective in comparison with history and learning about the past stories which have gone a long time ago. Examples can be seen in the children who discuss and participate in these topics in school; they will find better jobs in the future. Moreover, the more pupils know about technology and science, the more they can manage their life and make them more convenient. The result brings those students can figure out a way to solve problems by using modern technology and new advanced science. In conclusion, it seems advisable that students who learn science and technology are more successful than others. However, some believe history should be an essential part of the academic curriculum.