Most career choices demand vocational skills or specialist knowledge. However, despite this, most schools still teach academic subjects such as history or social studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

These days, the reception of civilians about their health is becoming better and they always want to find a place where they and their family can relish a healthy life. Whether residents should live in rural or urban areas in order to own a healthy life remains a controversial topic. From my perspective, both arguments are reasonable to a certain extent, but I am still in favour of the latter viewpoint. I will discuss my preference in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the advocates of the first standpoint have their rational grounds. First, houses in the countryside are often spacious and are surrounded by a significant number of green trees. To elaborate, thanks to low population density, civilians are able to possess a large house with a garden,, meanwhile it is impossible in urban areas if they are not extremely wealthy. That is why doctors often recommend individuals who suffer from respiratory disease live in the countryside. Second, road traffic in the rural areas is less jammed and there are few industrial areas there. According to many researchers, environmental pollution from traffic and industrial zones is the leading factor which leads to lethal diseases such as cancer. Fortunately, Hanoi, the majestic capital of Vietnam, is where there are the most cancer patients in Viẹtnam, On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the merits of the second viewpoint. First and foremost, residents in metropolises are able to easily approach modern medical care. To be specific, the best doctors and advanced medical programs only appear in the metropolis where citizens can afford them. Furthermore, also only in the city, they can easily buy functional or imported foods which are very good for health. Additionally, there are more and more policies and programs to improve the quality of life in the city. In fact, the Vietnamese authority is planning to move industrial zones outside of urban areas and renovate those areas into parks. This will help lessen the population pressure on the city and citizens will relish a better life. In conclusion, it is underlined that spacious and green habitats and few industrial areas and vehicles bring a healthy life for residents in rural areas. Nonetheless, I am still in favour of the second viewpoint because of the medical care and the improvement in the quality of life in the city.