Human activity has had a negative effect on plants and animals all over the world. Some people think that it is too late to do something about it. Others think that there is still time to take effective action. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Globally, the destruction of the flora and fauna is mainly caused by some practices of human beings. Some individuals consider that it is long overdue to take immediate action, whereas others believe there is more time to do something. In the forthcoming paragraph, I will elaborate on both views and draw a conclusion. To commence with, human activities such as deforestation and mining are some of the major causes of plant and animal extinction. However, most vegetation is destroyed in order to cultivate food. During this process, major plants that serve as habitats for animals are been cleared and in the long run, both species die. Moreover, these developments have made some species of these living things go extinct and there is nothing we can do to revive them. On the other hand, appropriate measures can be taken into consideration to help reverse these effects. Some include more forest reserves should be created to protect the remaining vegetation and countries should focus on alternate ways of farming such as the greenhouse. These methods can help protect the rest of what is left. In addition, strict laws should be made to protect them and huge sanctions must be meted out to those breaking them. In conclusion, as the saying goes "It's better late than never", I think when proper measures such as thorough public education and laws are made, these negative impacts caused by human activities on plants and animals will diminish.