Many young people presently know more about international celebrities than famous people from their histroy. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase awareness of impactful people in history.

A lot of youngsters these days are more knowledgeable about international celebrities as compared to famous individuals from their history. In this essay, I will discuss the causes associated with knowing more international celebrities, and give possible solutions to this problem. The main cause related to this trend might be the direction of media. Media directs young people in order to become more aware of international celebrities without considering who that person really is. For instance, many celebrities have got millions of followers on Instagram while they are not having any special talent. On the other hand, a skillful person who have invented something so as to solve a worldwide problem is not known. Apart from the mentioned facts, children are likely to imitate from well-known people, and they are attracted to the sparkling appearance of celebrities life. For example, they can not value the work of popular people, which leads to forgetting this part of community. In my opinion, the best possible solution is making the child more informed with the aid of social media and by the help of teachers at schools. For example, a teacher can teach students what is being broadcast on media, is not the truth of life, and a person posts whatever he/she wants. Moreover, students should be tought thought that what is important in life, is the influence that one has on the world. Pupils can learn from social media that every celebrity is not a good role model, and this can be learned through making documentaries from the dysteny mystery of a role model. In conclusion, many adolescents are more interested in the glamorous life of celebrities than a real-talented person. While the main cause of this trend is media, the best possible solution might be informing pupils through media or teachers at schools.