Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change has become one of the most dangerous threats to the existence of the human race. Many opine that something should be done to combat it whilst others believe we should manage to live with it. I side with the former notion and will give some argument points to illustrate it. On the one hand, it is often argued that there is no point in stopping natural phenomena because they are out of our control. It is a matter of fact that numerous disasters such as T-sunami, earthquakes and devastating storms albeit warned about in advance are unstoppable. For example, there is nothing that can be done to fight storms in the middle part of Vietnam despite their frequent occurrence. All we can do is predict them and try to limit the number of casualties to a minimum rate. Hence, it is easy to see why this argument is strongly supported. On the other hand, myriad folks concede numerous human beings' activities have contributed enormously to the changes in the climate; therefore, we must be the ones taking action to prevent it from being worse. Regarding individuals, each person can cease using private cars and travel by public transportation to reduce the emissions, which are the main cause of greenhouse gases, leading to global warming. In terms of the upper level, the government had better enact legislation on forcing companies and businesses to alter the way they produce waste and treat it, resulting in less polluted landfills and water sources. In general, it goes without saying that these practical methods are effective in the long run. To conclude, although many natural disasters are liable to occur beyond our will, I advocate taking steps immediately to control climate change in some aspects on the grounds that even minor changes can create a better future for our heirs. And this can be possible if individuals, the government and entrepreneurs coordinate with each other.