In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There exists a debate over whether money should be paid to develop new transportation or to the current public system. While some argue that it is better to construct new lines. Others think the expenditures should spend on the existing public traffic. I personally agree with those who support building the new transport lines. On the one hand, some people suggest that designing new railway lines has two primary benefits. First, saving the travelling time of individuals who come from different places. This is because advanced technology that we apply to establish the new railway system, which enables us to improve the speed of trains. Additionally, the new-built transport is more efficient to enhance the relationships between different cities. To be more specific, the more convenient way the locals have for travelling to other cities, the more positive interactions inhabitants have with people who live in other places. Thus, new railways have the maximum impact on our life. Conversely, others demonstrate that restoring and rebuilding the current public system is enough for our society. To begin with, government or authorities find it allows us to reduce the expenditure on city construction to some extent. Compared to exploring the new rail lines, the avenue of restoration and protection is lower than that of new buildings. Moreover, there is no need to have two train systems, the money could be contributed to spending on other relative aspects. For instance, maintaining the fundamental facilities of the current transport system or updating the types of what we utilize now. As a consequence, it is essential to renew our existing public system instead of focusing on the new one. In conclusion, I reaffirm that building new lines for high-rate trains is beneficial to the locals, it not only reduces the travelling time, but also strengthens communication with other cities.