Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

Today, there is an unsufficient amount of science student in colleges in a lot of counties. It causes several problems in society. There are the several reasons of this and some consequences, so following essay will explore them. The first reason of this problems is lack of interest of countries in science area. A lot of countries underrate the science. For example, a USA's army's funding is ten times more than NASA's one and USA keeps inreasing this gap. Also China gives more budget to "great firewall" than to its colleges. The second reason comes from the first one, the lack of stimuluses for students to study science. Like, when country does not pay attention to science, then, neither do students. Not enough funding means not enough money in universities which will lead to either lack of places on science subjects and scholarships, which are almost the main reason to choose the speciality. There are also some effects on socienty. First of all, it will cause a deceleration of technical progress of society. Secondly, it leads to global problems with population, hunger and etc. Science is the motor of technical progress so not enough science students, which leads to lack of specialists in perspective, will slower down the industrial development. Due to continious increase of world population, year by year, we need more resources to feed them up, give them sufficient comfort and etc. And the only reason why we can give them all they need, despite the geometrical increase of human count in last century, is science progress. And if we will not continue in the same tempo, it will be cause of world hunger and economical depression. In conclusion, science student are imporant, because they are ones who will lead world to progress, and if government will not give enough attention to science it will cause global problems in closest decades.