Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

There is an ongoing debate about whether university students should freedom to select knowledge acquisition or they should learn core subjects associated with STEM fields. I believe that those young learners should have the independence to opt for what they are interested in. It is reasonable for some people to suggest that colleges and universities should only teach young individuals some skills that will be practical in the future. They may argue that university courses such as medicine, engineering, and information technology are more likely to be advantageous than art and language classes. Therefore, these courses could provide job opportunities, career progression, and enhanced living standards for any pupils pursuing those subjects. On the societal level, by forcing adolescents to concentrate on technology or science in higher education, this tendency could lead to new inventions and economic development. Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned arguments, I believe that university students should be able to choose their preferred academic fields. This is because society will benefit more if the youth are passionate about what they are learning. For example, young individuals majoring in arts could optimize their creativity to compose songs or generate artistic paintings that bring spiritual beauty to those who know how to appreciate them. In addition, when students are allowed to explore their passions, they will be more motivated to boost their expertise in those sectors. Consequently, after graduating from academic institutions, they will devote their abilities and skills to various professions, making society more developed and diverse. In conclusion, although it may seem sensible for college pupils to concentrate on some practical skills such as science and technology, I hold the belief that letting them select their favourite courses will be more beneficial for both themselves and society as a whole.