Some countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors to take part in major competitions such as Olympic Games or football World Cup. Some people say that it would be better to spend this money encouraging children to take up sports from a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, citizens pay more attention on sports and would like to enhance their health. Whether should government spend money on the player for the international competitions or should spend on strengthen youth participation on sports becomes a widely debate. In my opinion, government should emphasis the importance of youth's sports, while cultivating the competitors is vital. First of all, it is obvious that many children have a heavy work in their academic study, which make them have less time to take part in the sports. So it is vital for the government to give a better economical support to spur the youth do exercise more frequently. Secondly, the youth is the future of the country. If children could not build a strong and healthy body, they would lose a foundation to achieve more in the future, which means that the future of the nation will be limited too. Thirdly, exercise not only can enhance youth physically, but also mentally. There are a lot of evidence and thesis support that doing exercise can bring the healthy mental, which is a key to have a well-being life. However, spending more on the children's sports does not mean that the preparing the large competitions' players are not important. Taking up the large sport games can also encourage the young people be involved to the sports too. For example, the skiing player whose name is GuAiling won the medal in the Olympic Games, which encourage a number of young people try and learn to ski. What's more, it makes skiing becomes more popular. So participating the major competitions can affect the youth's spirit toward to the sports. In conclusion, countries should spend more to supporting the young people take part in the sport activities, while it is also important for them to cultivating Change the form of the verb cultivate show examples the competitors.