it is important for children to learn the diffrentce between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is undeniable that we all need to learn a basic moral in the early stage of our growth to become mature adults and responsible citizens. Always has been controversy about the topic of punishment toward kids for the purpose of education. However, I firmly believe that this method is essential for children's development when this is not connected in a physical way. This essay will discuss why this method is required at educational facilities and what type of punishment is needed to be allowed to use. Knowing the consequence of behaviour is a crucial point for children to understand what it is their responsibility in society. It is natural that people learn social customs based on how they react to their actions. This demonstrates that giving proper punishment to kids helps to learn how social interaction works when they are misbehaving. The recent research is well attested that neglected child in their household tends to grow up as social outcast due to a lack of sense of social custom. Even though a strict method of teaching is necessary for young kids, all type of punishment is not appropriate to be used even for good reason. For a long time, giving physical punishment to children in school had been allowed such as spanking, hitting with a switch etc. However, that way to teach children can not provide students with concrete reasons why their behaviour is not appropriate and only leave very traumatic experiences. The physical demonstration will only make children more to hide their wrong behaviour from caregivers. Adults who are responsible for children's education need to give them an opportunity to express their feeling and thought to kids so they can be more open to listening to what their parents or teachers try to teach. Furthermore, constructive feedback will be imperative to know how to act as a mature individual. To sum up, some extent of discipline needs to have happened for the improvement of the child. However, due to the negative effect on child growth, teaching kids in a physical way needs to be limited in educational institutions. Instead of those harsh punishments, Informative feedback and open mind attitude need to be encouraged.