A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

What a person is worthing in this modern world is a challenging dilemma. Some people argue that it is based on someone's social status or material possessions, while other character values, like kindness, trust and honour are not as significant. I strongly agree with this opinion and this essay will explain why. To commence, people today are been judged according to popularity in social media or economical wealth. For example, famous teenager's idols are mostly singers, actors, youtubers and not humanitarians or environmentalists. As a result, internal positive characteristics are been neglected. Furthermore, politically, in the older eras, the leader of a nation was someone with very strong and good character qualities, whereas today people vote according to the candidate's job or social status. For instance, during shcool the students are supposed to vote for a leader in their class and in most cases they choose according to the looks, how popular they are, despite the behaviour of the child. Consequently, bullies may be president in their classroom and kind kids not. In conclusion, I agree with this opinion and I believe that the judgment of people nowadays is superficial. The cornerstone of solving this problem is if society and humans work together to promote and reward the quality of a person starting from the school years.