In the future all cars,busses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The development in technology and introduction of automated systems has made travelling easier over the past few years. Nowadays, transportation lines, for example, orange train and metro busses have made it possible to travel long distances without traffic difficulties. Some believe that all means of transportation will become driverless in future. However, I believe, as much as, convenient it is for people, its disadvantages outweigh its advantages. To commence with, driverless automated cars need special routes and improved infrastructure. For example, there are stations built for metro busses. Moreover, ordinary roads can not be used for computer-based cars. It will lead to more accidents. For instance, robotic transport means traffic rules will not be followed, hence, more tragedies will happen. Furthermore, it needs a greater amount of capital to invest in such projects. In developing countries, where economic insufficency has outweigh the growth of country; it is difficult to install automated systems. They need professional team to manage and monitor these robot-assisted networks. For example, Pakistan is suffering at the hands of economic unstability. Neither it can afford to invest in transportation, nor it has enough engineers and well mantained equipment to built special routes. This method of travelling highly depends on country's wealth. To conclude, it is possible that individuals will be able to travel in driverless car and busses. However, its drawbacks are more than its benefits for the country. Moreover it needs large investment from the government and high maintaince.