More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. Is this attitude to wearing clothes a positive development or negative?

Nowadays, most people have great passion towards wearing fashionable clothes. I believe that it can be both beneficial and detrimental in equal measure. On the one hand, trying regularly to buy trendy dresses can be disadvantageous in some respects. For one, these types of people might lose control over their mind and their unstoppable passion towards wearing fashionable clothes may overcome other needs, leading to ignoring other necessary goals like achieving good living conditions. Another aspect is that people may set a bad example to their children. This is mainly because, when children see their mom’s or dad’s desire to wear trendy clothes, they automatically may create the habit of trying to be trendy as much as possible from a young age, as they tend to replicate what they see. Finally, it can causes some problems like losing sense of gratefulness to dresses that children have and this encourages them to buy trendy and luxurious dresses in any financial situation. On the other hand, there are advantages that can stem from dressing fashionably. First and foremost, it may increase self-esteem in some cases. Since, people think that they deserve to it, when they buy expensive and fashionable clothes. Last but not least, some people who are really like to wear fashionable clothes may work harder and never lose their enthusiastic attitude towards their job, as being fashionably dressed man or woman costs a lot and they need earn enough money to meet these costs. In this way, fashionable dresses can serve as a reason to work and never give up. In conclusion, it is worth admitting that having desire to wear trendy dresses can be advantageous in some respects, yet I believe that this trend can be detrimental equally.