Essay Question: Some people think that to deal with the problem of congestion in cities, privately-owned vehicles should be banned in city centres, while others consider this to be an unrealistic solution. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today's world, the problem of congestion in megapolises is increasing. While some believe privately-owned vehicles should be prohibited, others think this is unreal. Both sides will be analysed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn Firstly, some claim that encouraging more society to use public shipment would have a positive impact on the environment. For instance, the air would not be polluted due to exhaust fumes which are produced by cars. If the government provided cheaper passages, citizens would use public transit more often than now. This shows why prohibiting privately-owned transport has garnered support. Meanwhile, there is an another group who believes that it is impossible to check and control what kinds of vehicles enter and leave the city centre. Like namely, this area of the city is overcrowded, a lot of movement are driven and plenty of public deal with their problems in this area, due to the huge number of business centres, schools, shops and so on. If the government brought in a law to rule what types are transport are used in the city centre, it would take extra expenses for new control systems and new employees. This shows why some people are against prohibiting public shipment. In summary, it is clear that both sides have strong grounds in their views. However, in my opinion, banning privately-owned transport in the city centre should not be done because it would be very tough to control people and their vehicles. That is why viable alternative solutions should be found.