Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The former offenders can live productive lives and make constructive contributions to the community in proper ways. I strongly agree that providing young individuals with the opportunity to hear from those individuals is one of the most effective methods to deter them from engaging in illicit behaviours. It is undeniable that a harmonious combination of different education methods would generate desirable outcomes compared to ex-prisoners holding to talk. First, police officers should attend schools and speak with pupils about several social lessons leading to offer information to young people about what actually happens to lawbreakers when are arrested as well as discouraging antisocial behaviours among adolescents. Moreover, school-based lectures are given by teachers to assist students in enhancing their moral character. In addition, educational firms will be at the core of presenting the youth with a wealth of information and deterrent teachings, which motivate them to avoid illegal actions. Nevertheless, teenagers are more inclined to be intrigued by guidance from someone who has previously engaged in inappropriate behaviours. It can be said that rehabilitation convicts can inform youths about how they committed crimes, the perils of life in prison, and how dreadful prison life is. For example, Junior Smart, a serious drug-related offence, proposed the model of the SOS project, assisting over 500 young people annually to break free from gang, gun and knife crime and lead positive, productive lives in the community. Consequently, they will be at the core of debunking any misconceptions adolescents may have about criminals with lavish lifestyles. In conclusion, although there are several measures for educating adolescents such as sharing from policies, schools, and films, I firmly agree that the most effectual solution is still allowing young individuals to listen to people who have committed crimes in the past because of the terrible details and experiences of life in prison.