In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Presently, many companies who want to sell their brands have a tendency to bring their novelty into advertising. The most notable objective is to compete with competitors that produce the same items. In my opinion, it is a positive development as people have a variety of choices when deciding to purchase a product and it may lead to innovation trends among employers. This essay will elaborate on this issue in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the main reason why companies promote products' uniqueness in their advert is to compete with competitors. In other words, a company can differentiate its products from others to attract people who want to purchase. Take, for example, the iPhone from Apple which claims in its promotion that this kind of smartphone has features that are exclusively unique compared to other mobile phone products. It can be seen particularly in online adverts like Youtube and other social media platforms such as Facebook and Instagram. Despite Apple's well-known high-price electronic devices, the way the company brands the goods, nevertheless, has led Apple to best-selling mobile phones in the marketplace and brought a huge profit. In my opinion, this is a positive development since buyers have a wide range of options. This means that potential buyers can compare one to another before deciding which brand they want. Another benefit is that it will develop a sense of creativity among business owners and then bring novelty to the market. Consequently, companies that do not innovate their product will disappear from the marketplace like what happened to Nokia. Although this brand was the most-wanted phone production in the past, nowadays this company has collapsed due to a lack of creativity. In conclusion, today's businesses tend to offer their uniqueness in their advertising. Having novelty is a pivotal role for entrepreneurs to compete with the same commodity from competitors. Hence, this is a positive development since buyers have multiple choices before purchasing a new commodity and it can lead businesses to advance their innovation.