Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion

schooling is a well-discussed issue among parents and students. It is often said that boarding schools offer invaluable experience for children, while others disagree. This essay will debate both arguments and reach a conclusion. On the one hand, proponents of boarding institute argue that they offer pupils a unique opportunity for growth and independence. For example, their growth stems from living in a disciplined environment away from home and allowing pupils to develop essential life skills such as time management and self-reliance. Another argument is some research also shows that boarding school pupils often excel academically. In addition, boarding schools offer a scientific approach to education with small classes and dedicated teachers. However, many people feel that boarding schools are not an excellent option for children. There would be some social problems for learners who study in boarding schools for example separating a child from home at an early age could make them unsocialized people. Moreover, the cost of boarding schools is too high for the average family. Because families have to pay for children's accommodation, meals and school teachers. In conclusion, it seems the social implications and cost of boarding schools make it an unsuitable option for some families and the decision to send a child to boarding schools comes down to personal preference and the individual needs of the child. Hence parents should carefully consider all available options and make the best decision for their child’s academic, social and emotional needs.