Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community services in their free time. This can benefit the community and the teenagers. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people are of the believe that adolescents in their free time should be made to carry out unrewarded community service. These can impact positively on both the community and the teenagers. Although it is nice that young adult engage in voluntary activities in the areas they live in, I feel, they should be give a token for their services, reasons being that, getting paid will give them a sense of pride,and level of achievement, as well as aid development and increases happiness. Being paid,give youths a sense of pride and achievement, as they feel within themselves that they gave their best to carry out an activity,a diligently completed task helps them place value on themselves, as they get to see who they really are and what they can do. Also, it creates room for development as they invest more time into areas they are efficient in in order to reach their full potential. More so, payment helps in developing useful qualities like teamwork and interaction with others. For example, if not paid,an adolescent will want to hurriedly work,so he can go back to doing other things, may view interaction as fruitless, and vice versa when payment is involved. No matter how little a reward for work is, it instils discipline and brings forth happiness.An adolescent, fully aware that he or she is to receive a payment after a job well done is more like to carry out such task efficiently, to be time conscious on days when they have a job, and will do so with happiness. A youth whose duty it is to mow the lanes would do so excitedly, knowing compensation await him or her. In conclusion, actively and voluntarily participating in community services by teenagers is beneficial.I am of the opinion that the benefit of paying for services rendered outweighs the demerit.