Despite the increased access to education a significant number of people cannot read or write. What are the disadvantages and what action should the government take

Nowadays, people have more opportunity to access different type of source information to gain further knowledge. However, there is a fact that plenty of citizens are still not have ability of reading or writing. This essay I will discuss the disadvantages of increased access to education. On the one hand, unable to read or write is a barrier of daily life. citizens have many hurdles in their life if they are illiterate. They can not protect themselves when person is facing problem. Individuals unable to read the instructions of the machine. It causes a serious complication and gets hurt. For example, a staff who has difficulty in reading the warning and hazard signs of a product. Also, he could not understand the instruction of the product. He got a hurt when he was using the machine. Thus, it causes a trouble in anytime. Government should provide a product learning class to the staff before they use it. It ensures the staff understand how to use and have a real demonstration. On the other hand, easily deceived by other to take some advantage especially illiterate. Based on this feature, the bad guy may provide some unclear documents to them and signs it. It is a trap for them. They can not fight for it because of the defect. For example, Tim signed the contract which was an unfair contract. He could not fight for his profits. It might have a terrible influence on his later lives including fall into a crime. Therefore, it increases the risk of illiterate to a crime. Government should provide more consultation session for them. It provides a chance for them to ask and learn the technique of sign a contract. In conclusion, illiterate has a lot of problem when they can not know the meaning of words. Government should give more afford to illiterates improve their life.