If a product is good and meets customer needs, then people will buy it and advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising is unnecessary because people will buy a product that meets their needs and is reasonably priced. To begin with, there are three reasons that can be used to explain why I strongly agree. Firstly, people will choose products to buy based on their quality because these days technology is more advanced than before. For example, digital device technology Digital devices like smartphones can search the information of products so that when consumers want to buy what they want, they can use a lot of information to decide if a product is good and necessary enough for them or not. In addition, users have more education, so they will be more conscious, whereas in the past marketing could not make them buy it because now consumers are buying products based on quality, not advertising. Secondly, if products can address the pain point that consumers want even though they do not have advertising, they will still buy the products. For instance, when people have health problems, they will deliberate on researching the product information on the internet so as to solve them. Thirdly, people now manage money in their daily lives so as to buy the products that are necessary for them. In contrast, if products are unnecessary, even if the advertising is good, people will still not buy them. In conclusion, due to three reasons, consumers buy with quality and buy products that they want to use and that are necessary; on the other hand, they do not buy products just because of advertising. Hence, I strongly agree with it.