You are planning to study abroad. What do you think you will like and dislike about this experience? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The learning process done in my hometown is completely different from that done abroad. Both have their advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, it is very important to consider whether continuing education abroad or in hometown deems more successful and beneficial. Without a doubt, I believe that when studying abroad opens a window into a unique world filled with opportunities and advancements in life. I strongly feel this way for two reasons, which I shall delve into in the following essay. To begin with, one of the significances of learning outside is that we get to interact with people of different cultures, backgrounds, and languages. Thus, expanding our knowledge and skills. In doing so, we gain a competitive edge over those people who study at their homeplace. For example, learning different languages ensures a person to not cheated or tricked when they are travelling to unknown regions. In addition, this experience will further help us when visiting different places by not carrying out any unpolite mannerisms which can affect the people's customs and traditions. Moreover, certain life lessons can be retrieved from having to learn from these different people. Some of it can boost our confidence and enable us to live better human in this world. Furthermore, studying abroad expands our social circle, thus, enabling us to be more interactive and knowledgeable. For example, after completing high school, I joined a college which was 4000 miles away from my hometown. Initially, it was a hurdle for me to get accustomed to the change, but once I met some of my colleagues I was at ease. Because all of them are in this same loop and together as one unit we were able to bring out the best in us. Admittedly, one of the main things that I disliked was the cuisine. After having eaten from home for almost 17 years and then suddenly having to eat another dish created a sense of dislike within me. Somewhere I felt that the nourishment provided lacked all of my hometown touches. To sum up, based on my expositions mentioned above, I would definitely consider studying abroad as it creates an opportunity for me to mingle with the outside world and moreover, gain new life hacks and skills from meeting with a variety of individuals. This in turn can further ensure a positive impact towards the future.