Living in an apartment instead of a university dormitory has advantages and disadvantages.

After the decision to get higher education, students usually go abroad or to other cities, where they have two options to stay. First, the universities provide accommodation, and second, they can find their private room outside the university campus. Both variants have their own pros and cons, and I will discuss them in this essay. Firstly, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of living in an on-campus dormitory. While staying there, students have to follow the dorm rules, for example, they need to come home on time, before closing, also they cannot have guests when they want. Moreover, there are public zones like the kitchen and the shower, which needed to share with neighbours and keep clean in these areas. Despite the strong rules, there are several important pros to living on campus. One of them is the cost of rent, which is often free for most of the members, or has a symbolic character. The second global reason to live on campus is an easy way to communicate with other learners, which helps them to collaborate with each other and study more effectively. On the flip side, some young people when gathered together, forget about their studies and start to hang out. In this case, better to live alone far from the dormitory parties, where it is simplest to concentrate on education. Moreover, it gives a feeling of freedom, because of the nonexistence of strict rules. Nonetheless, living in your own flat means that there is a necessity to pay rent and use transport to commute to university. In conclusion, I would like to wrap up my essay by saying that both in and out-campus living have their own advantages and disadvantages. However, I believe that every person should choose the most comfortable scenario of accommodation for themselves.