Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children, whereas others say that it has positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Many today would argue that computer games have a more negative influence on children, rather than develop a child’s skills. I am generally in agreement that computer games have more negatives than positives. Those who argue for this contention point to the negative influence of computer games. It is considered that kids who spent a lot of time at the computer and don’t have enough physical activity usually have bad posture. It is highly important for the health of young people to have physical activity because it develops their muscles and neuro system. Moreover, computer games may have a destructive effect on the child’s mental health because of the violence. On the other side, today there are a lot of beneficial computer games without violence, which help to advance the brain. For example, games that develop logical skills or improve the reaction and speed of thought or the other mental capacity. Furthermore, being able to communicate with other people online and having computer technologies knowledge are the two most important life skills children can learn today. Without them, children will feel alienated from mainstream culture and not be able to stay in touch with the modern world, apply for online jobs, and do research on the internet, and computer games are an excellent way to get these important skills. In conclusion, despite the centrality of computers nowadays, the main value of human life is health. Research has shown that more time spent being active, and less time on devices, improves mood, develops lateral thinking ability, and lessens the risk of chronic anxiety disorders. Unfortunately, shifts in society related to technology are likely to be irreversible.