There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed

In the present scenario, crime rates are being increased day by day. Some people opine that these can be reduced by declaring the death sentences as people give more importance to their life. At the same time, are individuals who argue that new measures can be introduced to deal with this. However,In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument. Firstly, when analysing the point punishing with the death sentence is a very good method to reduce the crime rates. At present, individuals don't even care about penalizing it's only because of the silly punishments that mean our law system needs to be improved. Whereas,In my personal perspective, a death warrant is the biggest punishment for a culprit as mentioned earlier society is selfish when coming to their lives. Moreover,these, kinds of retributions will help us to create a sense of awareness about the effect of any sort of offence. Secondly, when coming to the concept of giving any other kind of punishment like paying a penalty or should be sent to jail for a certain period of time, these are the common retributions given to the criminals or culprits by the court but the fact is that they are totally happy with it,as they know these punishments will not harm them, instead it will provide them with a temporary shelter without any payments. Although, it is clear that these will not help in reducing the offences. In my opinion, the most effective method is to punish them in the same way as the crime committed. For example, if a person does any theft he or she should be sent under the bar or be fined for a certain amount of money. Otherwise, a criminal who rapes anyone should be punished in a brutal way like removing genetics. Further, a murderer should be given a decease sentence. Although, with these kinds of retributions crimes can be controlled. In conclusion, increasing crimes can only be controlled by imposing strict penalizing. Moreover, society should be given various awareness sessions regarding crimes. Apart from these children should be aware of the law.fewer atrocities will help to create a happy world.