People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Some people believe that shopping habits have a strong relationship with age group. In my opinion, I somehow disagree with this statement because personality and an individual’s financial conditions are also indispensable factors that can affect shopping habits; however, I also believe that there are some links between the things you buy and your age. The reason why I disagree the age group is the only key to shopping habits is that the personality of individuals has more impact on consuming behaviour. Everyone has different thinking and opinion, which means that they have their perspective about the things they want to purchase. For instance, when people want to enjoy the moment, they are more willing to spend a fortune on the things which can bring them enjoyment. In addition, another reason why people custom different brands of products is owing to various levels of economic status. In general, a pricy designer brand is more likely afforded by a rich person; in contrast, a person who is poverty is likely to choose a cost-effective brand. While I also hold a belief that age can affect decisions. Some different needs need to be satisfied in every age group. For example, toys are more attractive to a child instead of an adult; on the other hand, most elders spend their money on healthy foods or gym membership fees because they are more valuable to their health. In conclusion, I reiterate my partial disagreement that age group is the only factor when people choose their target products. I believe personalities and financial conditions play a key role when people are shopping. Nevertheless, age somehow determines what they value.