With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

In recent times, numerous animal species have been endangered since they miss the place where they live and are even intimidated by the vanished. This thing happens because there are deforestation, developing infrastructures in the urban area, and poaching. In my opinion, it is crucial to preserve animals by making strict regulations, moving some infrastructure to the suburban site, and poaching arrests. On the one hand, a lot of creatures are endangered. The main reasons are there is deforestation and development in an urban region. The more people perform deforestation and build in the urban area, the more animals will be endangered. Deforestation, for example, is one of the human activities to build some infrastructure in their region. When people take a lot of wood by cutting the tree to develop their city. As a result, animals will forfeit their habitat. Therefore, with deforestation and the building of their city, so lots of animals will be endangered since they lose their habitat. Furthermore, the animals will be threatened with extinction. Poaching is the key excuse why the animals will be extinct as they will be hunted by people. If hunters hunt the animals in particular the endangered species, they will vanish. In consequence, illegal hunting will increase the number of extinction creatures. To tackle these issues, the government can undertake some actions like strengthening the regulations and poaching arrests. The former option can be done by authorities since there are many hunters who are hunting the animals, and they are able to cheat the law. So, the tightened law, not only procedures but also officers, will prevent the hunters to do their wrong activities again. Government can arrest the hunters when they break the law even probably increasing their punishment from a couple of months to five years. Consequently, the hunters will consider when they will be the same actions again which are breaking the law. In conclusion, even though there are a lot of human activities which cause endangered animals and even the point of extinction of the animals, governments can perform some ways to address the problems in order to animals can be protected since they are significant for community lives.