Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Argue both sides and give your opinion.

During the past years an increase in computer numbers has been observed. More and more people are using computers on a daily basis, both at work as well as at home. Therefore some may argue that computers should be used when teaching children and they should be available in classrooms. On one hand, relying on computers and their programs for teaching methods may result in many benefits, for both teaching, as well as learning. Teaching may become much easier and efficient when using computers, for example different students may be undertaking different tasks depending on their learning rate. Moreover, it is also essential for people to become comfortable with using such devices from a young age, as they have to use them in the future at work and for other purposes. Furthermore, children could potentially benefit from such resources, by acquiring new skills and techniques. On the other hand however, introducing such electric devices into classrooms may also bring disadvantages. Since we are now living in a world where being surrounded by technology is the norm, it is also important for young children to learn things that are not related to computers. For example, tackling problems and trying to find solutions for them rather than googling the answer is a key skill to acquire. In addition to this, if teachers are dependent on computers, or their programs, too much, then significant problems may arise, for instance the system shuts down. In conclusion, the use of computers and their programs during class may result in many advantages. These include making children familiar with developing new skills. Although they introduce many benefits, it is also important for the teachers to not rely on them too much for when unexpected circumstances arise. Therefore firmly believe computers should be introduced in classrooms, as long as teachers do not depend on them entirely to handle the children.