For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

If we think about art, we cannot remain insensible on the major works done in the past by the most important painters, architects, and sculptures. Thanks to them, people know everything about their ancient periods trying to come back to those years using imagination. However, people rarely plan tours in museums or art galleries, and, nowadays, they find more important other priorities in their life, above all, their career, which includes every comfort given by science and technology. The purposes of the following essay are to highlight causes and find some solutions for enhancing people ’s attention toward art. First of all, some attractions have to be paid for visiting, and sometimes they are quite expensive, not only for a family but also for a single person. One can afford such experience if he/she can do it, nevertheless, lots of people cannot spend for economical reasons, thus, losing attraction to art. A possible solution is to guarantee free entrance for all attractions, or, if necessary but not mandatory, ask to donate money for art protection reasons. The second major cause is that people have little free time, and most of it is spent entirely on their professional goals or entertainment. This is the most challenging problem which is particularly difficult to overcome because people ’s mindset is focused on other things, as said, on their business, or in more interactive ways, such as smartphones. For that problem, finding solutions is difficult, especially because everyone decides on what is important for them. However, a little solution is to propose interactive and enjoyable tours having a fun experience. In conclusion, time and money are always important reasons that influence a lot a decision for a person, in this case for art, leading to less interest towards this kind of culture. Solutions given above are highlighted in order to attract people to enjoy museums and art galleries, and not live in them passively.