Most of world’s problems are caused by over population. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few decades there has been a huge upsurge in the world population. People often argue that this uncontrolled human boom is the root cause of majority of global issues. I completely agree with this point of view, and in this essay I will explain my support with examples. One of the biggest challenges that the world is facing today is Global warming. The primary contributor of this problem is the pollution caused due to fossil fuel combustion. The increase in number on people on earth, propels the use of fuel in transportation and industries, in order to meet the higher consumption demand of huge population. Smaller countries with lesser citizens, for instance Bhutan, have very less carbon foot print. If we had a smaller human race, we would not require such extensive use of fuel, that would harm our planet. Further, another issue that almost all countries are fighting internally is unemployment. The candidate pool is huge in every economy while the jobs are limited. A recent survey demonstarted that in Toronto, on an average there are 1700 individuals competing for every single open position. This leads to income disparity in society. The youth is frustrated and disappointed, and in extreme cases engage in crimes to earn fast money and support family. Thus, the growth in number of unemployed youngsters is not only causing troubles at an individual level, but also disturbing the community balance. In conclusion, I believe that over population is the underlying cause for majority of world's issues such as global warming, lack of job opportunities, and many others.