Discussion In many countries, more and more men are staying at home to look after their children when women work full-time. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the past few decades, the world has moved forward in the context of gender equality. While there has been a huge upsurge in the number of working women, one can also witness many stay-at-home dads, stepping in to support the family. In this essay I will discuss the contributors of this change, and also explain with examples why I strongly believe that it is a positive development for the household and the larger community. The primary reason of men taking care of families these days, is the availability of job opportunities for women. Female race is euqally educated and competetive, and in some cases much better than their male counter parts. Therefore they are earning higher salaries and benefits than others. This takes away the financial pressure from the family and hence both the partners need not work. Also, there are no house helps available in most of the countries, and it is only the parents responsible for upbringing of the children. So one of them have to be available at all times. The biggest advantage of fathers staying at home is the bond that it creates between them and the kids. Naturally children and closer to their mother, and one needs to put in effort to build the relationship with father. When the men are around children and spend time the the little ones, the kids grower stronger connect with them. Also, since the responsibilities are equally divided, the friction between the partners is also reduced, thereby resulting in a healthy family environment. Further, we know that kids learn a lot from their surroundings. When these young minds see equality being practiced at home, it will easily become a part of their nature. A recent survey demonstarted that chidren coming from families with working moms, have higher consideration and respect for women. These individuals help shape the community and make this world safe and right for everyone, irrespective of their gender. In conclusion, women education has enabled mothers to work, and have given the poortunities to fathers to take care of the family. This is a very constructive change as it draws the family together and also contributes in making a better society.