Some people think the government should pay for health care and education, but others believe it is not the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education and health care are fundamental needs of human beings. Some assume that the costs of these needs should be provided by the government, while others argue that it is not the government's responsibility to pay for these. This essay will discuss two viewpoints and give a concluding view. On the one hand, opponents of this argument state that people should be responsible for their own life matters, so that the government does not have anything to do with it. Moreover, they also say that services like education and health care need to be provided by the private sector, not the government. This is because services which are given by the government are usually inefficient and require high costs. For example, in Mongolia, it takes much more time and patience to get services from governmental organizations rather than private ones. Also, since education and health care services are crucial to everyone, paying for these will be prohibitive for the government, thus other significant areas which need subsidies might be forgotten. On the other hand, supporters of this point believe that since education and health care are basics of human rights, everyone should get these services regardless of their financial situation. For instance, some children in Mongolia can not attend a kindergarten, due to the fact that public ones have few spots and private ones are way too expensive. In addition, these sectors play an important role in a country's development and citizens' well-being, therefore, the government should provide the funding. In conclusion, some find that the government should not pay for the citizens' education and health care, because it is prohibitive and better to be provided by the private sector. However, in my opinion, these are necessities of humans and they should be able to get these services, even if they do not have any money to pay for them.