Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.

Recently the majority of individuals opt to establish their own businesses, rather than work with an organization. This essay will discuss the main cause of this situation and elaborate on some drawbacks of being self-employed. The ultimate reason why citizens decide to create their own work is due to the inadequate availability of jobs. In most parts of the world unemployment is the major challenge facing communities. The government are doing their possible best to create job opportunities for all its members. The dramatic increase in population has made the effort of leaders to create jobs not enough to meet a large number of unemployed individuals. This situation complies citizens to start a business of their own to make a living right after completing school because they don't want to waste time searching for jobs they know very well are not easy to come by. For example, I immediately began my food business right after finishing senior high school. This is because I didn't see the need to further my education when I know that getting a job by then might be hard and I may end up creating my work. There are numerous negative impacts of being self-employed. Firstly, since the person starting the work does not have any entrepreneurial skills and knowledge the company may end up collapsing due to poor management style. This causes the person involved to lose money they had inverted. Secondly, beginners in companies often lack enough capital to initiate quality work. So they begin with the little resources they have to produce a product which is below standard in terms of quality. For instance, a bought a local shoe which got spoiled within a month,and I later realized that the shoe was made of fake materials. This prevents others to purchase local goods as they presume are not of the quality which goes a long way to affect the internal revenue government generate from local products. In conclusion, today most population choose to establish their business, rather working for others. I discussed in this essay the main cause of this and the cons it involves.