In many countries, people throw away a lot of food from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

In many nations food industry has been a concern due its rising demand.Many individuals waste food when they go dining to a resturant or a public place.There are many resons for this,one of them is due to its storage and quality.In this eassy I will elobrate celebrate inaddition to the above mentioned reason other causes and ways to prevent them. Firstly,there are certain items that cannot be stored beyond a specific period of time.If we store them for long hours it looses its quality and flavour and becomes rotten. For example, when we buy bread it comes with a validity after that fungus starts growing over it and eventually its of no use and we trash it. Moreover in resturants where they cook huge amount of items storing the left overs will be a problem and they just throw the food. For instance, it has been reported in a recent newspaper the amount of food being dumped has increased to aroung 35% which leads to loss in economy. On the contrary, by taking steps we can overcome these problems. To begin, people can purchase items that can be stored for a longer period of time like, frozen vegetables,paraths and so on. In doing so there is no fear losing the original quality of the item. Secondly,in dine-in areas the managers can serve the food to the poor people or send them to orphan homes where the hungry people can be feed and in return get a token of appreciation. To sum up,in countries people to due lack of knowledge about the food and its expire snd cooking large amount of food are some of the reasons individulas tend to waste food. By feeding the poor and using frozen foods we as a citizen can prevent the damage caused in the food industry.