In many countries, people throw away a lot of food from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

In many nations cooking industry has been a concern due to its rising demand.Many individuals waste food when they go dining at a restaurant or a public place.There are many reasons for this,one of them is due to its storage and quality.In this essay,I will elaborate in addition to the above-mentioned reason and other causes and ways to prevent them. Firstly,there are certain items that cannot be stored beyond a specific period of time.If we store them for long hours it loses their quality and flavour and becomes rotten. For example, when we buy bread it comes with validity after that fungus starts growing over it and eventually it's of no use and we trash it. Moreover in restaurants where they cook a huge amount of items storing the leftovers will be a problem and they just throw the meal. For instance, it has been reported in a recent newspaper the amount of foodstuff being dumped has increased to around 35% which leads to a loss in the economy. On the contrary, by taking steps we can overcome these problems. To begin, people can purchase items that can be stored for a longer period of time like, frozen vegetables, parathas and so on. In doing so there is no fear of losing the original quality of the item. Secondly,in dine-in,areas the managers can serve food to the poor people or send them to orphan homes where the hungry people can be fed and in return get a token of appreciation. To sum up,in some countries people to due lack of knowledge about food and its expire and cooking large amounts of food are some of the reasons individuals tend to waste food. By feeding the poor and using frozen foods we as a citizen can prevent the damage caused by the food industry.