These days people send text messages more frequently than they talk on phone . Do the advantages weigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays a lot of people communicate through text messages more often than they have a phone conversation. There are different applications for texting in these modern times due to technological advancements and for comfort. The benefits of texting are more compared to the disadvantages. To begin, with, texting generally allows expression of oneself comfortably, as well as think properly instead of replying on impulse. In addition,Applications like WhatsApp, Snapchat and many others can record audio or voice notes in case the other person wants to hear your voice. A lot of persons avoid phone calls these days because they run out of what to say and it makes a conversation boring. Furthermore, you can leave a good number of text messages for individuals and they will come back to reply whenever they are less busy unlike calling someone severally without them picking up the calls or disturbing them However, there are no emotions when sending a message through texting, so the receiver can misunderstand the message, as well, as being misled. Another thing is, messages can be ignored easily so it’ll be hard for the sender to get a quick response if there’s something urgent to do. In conclusion, most folks find texting more comfortable and beneficial than making or receiving phone calls.