With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

Many animals have suffered from human's selfish actions, such as cutting down trees, urbanization and poaching, which leads to more and more endangered species and extinction. In my opinion, although these revolutions have given a huge benefits on our lives, human beings have responsibility for protecting animals to a large extent. I believe that the intervention from governments and zoos can help solving this issue. To begin with, there was more equal balance between humans and animals in olden times. Animals in forests used to be hunted for certain amount of daily food, but now some animals have been killed for clothing, such as fur products. However, beatiful seanery deanery and rare species attract turists which can bring about significant income for economy. Therefore, the importance for animals should be gotten more awareness and protections are considered seriously. To deal with isse issues, firstly, governments should implement stricter rules against poarching and organize guards to protect animals. Some products, which endangered spices are utilized, should be forbidden as well. Moreover, while deforestation have proceeded constantly, more tree-planting should be arranged. Additionally, zoos can offer professionally-run breeding and rehabilitation programmes. This advantages should be taken advantage of in order to prevent from extinction. In concolusion, more and more endangered species and extinction have been reported in modern days due to the fact that human beings have deprived animal habitats and food availability, it is time for humanity to take action to preserve animals with some changed government policies and zoos.