Traffic congestion is a growing problem in many of the world’s major cities. Explain some possible reasons for this problem, and suggest some solutions.

Traffic jams have become the number one concern of people living in the world's largest cities. Therefore, most individuals are looking for answers to understand why heavy traffic is increasing so quickly in recent years. In my opinion, the number of people who come to big cities and the lack of structure can be the main causes of this. To commence, due to the largest cities providing better opportunities such as jobs, colleges, universities, and high salaries, and so many people plan to immigrate from small to big cities. Consequently, the structure's plan collapsed and some problems such as traffic have come up. For instance, the Infrastructure Agency in Brazil detected around 20% of people from the northeast move to Sao Paulo each year. Obviously, there is a big problem with it, where are people living? How are people commuting around? There is enough public transport for everyone? Are they purchasing a car? According to my opinion, the government needs to consider putting this situation in its next structural plan. Moreover, when people immigrate in search of opportunities in big cities they usually make money there and send it to their born cities, for families actually. For instance, the Government of Canada has a more structured immigration program worldwide, nevertheless, they take care of all details of each candidate's process. In fact, this less the possibility of people moving to Canada only to make money there and later sending it to their families abroad. Consequently, Canada has prepared to receive a couple of people yearly, and cities are planned to be comfortable for new residents. According to my viewpoint, the problem is not immigration, but the lack of planning. In conclusion, the commute of people will keep happening between cities and countries, so problems like traffic jams will always be a problem if government or authorities don't anticipate it. The only way to fix it is to work on improvements or provide other options for movement, such as public transport.