Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Since time immemorial, being able to cook was and still is a necessary survival skill to master. However, divergent opinions arose regarding whether it should be learned early on in life or until reaching adulthood. The following essay will analyse both viewpoints before declaring a reasonable position. To begin with, in order to survive and ensure good health, people need to learn cooking basics. In fact, in today's society where dual-income families are the standard, a ten-year-old kid should at least be taught how to prepare simple meals if both parents are away from home. This will improve the children's diet because they will no longer rely on sweet and salty snacks to fade away their hunger. Moreover, it is well known that practice makes perfect, by extension, when someone begins cooking at a young age, he or she will attain an intermediate or advanced level when becoming an adult and it shall come in handy,especially in the case of college or university students. Conversely, it might be said that this skill is only required in adult life since parents are most of the time responsible to sustain food for their offspring. Another striking argument claim that a mature person will perceive the process of cooking more efficiently compared to youngsters. Furthermore, with all the advances in the food sector, people find cooking not as quintessential as it was decades ago. To exemplify, nowadays, a huge selection of meals is being delivered to our doors, so why would a person rush to master such a skill? To sum up, both sides pointed reasonable claims, nevertheless, I strongly support that parents should invest time and effort into teaching cooking skills to their kids because society demands it.