With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

In this present world, a vast expanse of forests and the habitats of creatures are disappearing along with increasing human activities, which has posed a threat to the survival of animals. I permanently insist to protect endangered wildlife because human beings can not step forward without them, hence, some measures should be put forward such as lodging more restrictive wildlife protection laws and strengthening environmental publicity. In this essay, I will discuss my views in detail. To begin with, the progress of human civilization can not separate from the creatures in nature, because our lives relate to the whole species closely. For instance, the inspiration of invent aircraft is from the observation of birds soaring in the sky, and the principle of radar comes from the hunting methods of bats. There are so many instances around us that illustrate we are able to acquire knowledge from animals. Therefore, we have to do everything possible to protect them. According to what kind of methods can be taken to solve this issue, I consider the government need to enact stricter laws to save wildlife, moreover, the importance of protecting the environment requires better publicity to the public. For example, in some US states, producing or selling even artificial fur would violate the law, consequently, it greatly reduces human dependence on animal products. In addition, in China, there are many government-dominant ads related to environmental protection broadcast widely across different TV channels, it has been proven as an effective way to enhance people's awareness of nature preservation. In conclusion, the importance of animal protection is implied because it is closely linked to our life. For this reason, We need to move together to resist all behaviours that harm animals, urging the governments promote to related legislation and policies.