Small business should avoid recruiting young women who do not have their own family in order to avoid paying maternity leave later on. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

It is true that some start-ups do worry that recruiting young women could impose a huge strain to them, while I disagree with this trend and I do believe there are other ways to alleviate this economic burden. One problem with banning young women from entering small companies is that they may lose the chance of getting more talent. Thanks to the development of education and the awareness of gender justice, women's educational level has improved dramatically in these decades and many of them have in-depth knowledge about their majors. Once these small enterprises lay more emphasis on gender and benefits rather than pay more attention to these professionals' abilities to tackle complex tasks, these companies may miss the possibility to grow into successful giants. On the other hand, the lack of young women in the team may lead to a drop in profits. There are numerous female clients have robust demands for purchasing goods and some of their needs could only be understood by the younger generation of women. For instance, a company which produces tampons need to prioritise the needs of youngsters to boost its sales. Nevertheless, without young female employees, this company may have no idea about the latest trends among these girls of Generation Z. Indeed, it also needs to be taken into consideration that maternity leaves and other benefits required for female workers could be an enormous burden to the operation of some small businesses. Many of them do suffer from inadequate resources at the beginning, but more options are available to solve this dilemma. For example, these companies could apply for government incentives or raise money from big investors to make ends meet. To sum up, never could young women's basic right to have equal access to employment opportunities be violated by a small business while some other measures should be taken to lighten these companies ' economic worries.