Some people think that it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them.other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Friends are an integral part of our living as humans. while some people are of the opinion that a friend who supports all your decisions whether good or bad is of great importance, others feel that it is more better to have a friend who can call you to order when the need arises,my opinion agrees with the later view Firstly the world we live in is full of trials and having a friend who acts as our support system is of great value. For instance, I once had a friend who was being mistreated and abused in her matrimonial home,she confided in me about her decision to quit the marriage. I was someone who recognises violence and will not condone the act and because we where of the same opinion I gave all all the necessary support she needed to pull herself out of that degrading situation. On the other hand,we all need a friend that can at some point give us a different view from what we assume is right.Like the adage that goes thus that "two heads are better than one" we all comes to a point sometime where we need to examine and cross-check our decisions. Sometime in 2018,a colleague of mine got a land in a nearby village, another member of the family which the land originally belonged to also sold the land to a different individual. It was at the point when they both wanted to develop the land that they discovered the fraud and they started having issues within themselves which nearly resulted to a physical fight but a friend of my colleague advised him to go through the legal means and that brought a peaceful resolution to both parties. In conclusion, though having a friend who supports our every decision seems great. I believe having a friend who disagrees with us at some point is of a greater value as it can sometimes save us from making costly mistakes.