Nowadays, many governments' budget money for the sports industry. Why do you think governments are funding sports so heavily? Do you think this is an appropriate investment?

These days, the promotion of sports is allocated a significant amount of budget by many governments. I firmly believe that this is a justified sponsor, which can contribute many benefits to the development of the country. Investing heavily in sports is crucial for some reasons. Firstly, if the governments concentrate on sponsoring sports events, the country’s image will be strengthened. For instance, in 2022, when Qatar hosted the World Cup, they attracted much attention from fans who have a passion for this sport all over the world, more specifically, it gave the world a new look at this country, that it’s a potential place to promote culture like Islam. It's a way for the country to open its arms and make a statement to the world: " This place always welcomes you". Secondly, if athletes win a championship, their successes will bolster the country’s image. Take Argentina’s football team as an example, when their team won the 2022 World Cup, this country is now getting a more and more good reputation as a sports center. The most important evidence supporting my belief that spending an enormous amount of budget on sports of the governments is that this is justified. Particularly, if people have more interest in sports, their pressure in life will be decreased and their fitness levels will also improve. For instance, Vietnamese people tend to go to football matches or watch them on television to have a sense of relaxation after a long day at work, which helps them enhance the quality of their lives. Moreover, spending budgets on sports events may lead to the promotion of economic growth. In particular, take football as an example, for businesses, football is an effective tool to promote brands and even bring financial benefits, also, through football, businesses are better known for advertising programs from this sport. In conclusion, it is possible that governments should sponsor their country’s sports events. I think that is justified due to its benefits such as their reputation as a sports center, and the development of their country’s economy