the prportion of elderly people is increasing in many countries.  Do you think this will be a positive or a negative change?

It is often said that the percentage of elderly people has been increasing in many countries. In my opinion, this change offers tremendous negative aspects despite some advantages because there is a higher possibility of not promoting the economic growth that is necessary for nations. Increasing the percentage of the elderly people ’s population entails disadvantages to the economy. This is attributed to the decreased budget that younger people can use in their daily lives because they have to spend their money for paying more welfare services for elderly people. Generally, it may make youth people hesitate to spend a lot of money to keep their financial health well. If this trend penetrates into society, it is clear that lower economic growth will be seen. In addition, the possibility of national bankruptcy can be increased. On the other hand, there is a benefit to enhancing the life of elderly people such as after resigning a work. This is because governments have a tendency to struggle to apply some public services for the elderly. For instance, in Japan, according to the article, 70% of politicians more care about the opinions of elderly people because they have the largest percentage of the citizens, which leads to a win in political competition. Thus, the quality of life of the elderly will be advanced by politicians. In summary, although there is an advantage in raising the proportion of elderly people, I believe that the negative aspect can be superior in terms of stimulating economic growth.