Some people think they have right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe governments should strictly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two different views on who should be responsible for fresh water, the public or the government. If the public use fresh water without the limitation of governments, it will provide convenience to people. However, in my opinion, it will lead to a huge waste of resources due to freshwater being lost control by governments. Thus, I believe that freshwater controlled by governments is more advantageous than by the public. On the one hand, people think that they can use fresh water as much as they want. This will help the daily life of humans more conveniently. Currently, residents have a great increase in the consumption of fresh water because of the improvement of their life, for example, more and more parties will be conducted at home so that we need to cook, wash something, clean the room and so forth. Therefore, If fresh water is limited, it will have a negative impact on the fun of the public. On the other hand, some people believe fresh water should be controlled by the government. If governments control fresh water as a limited resource, a lot of resource waste can be prevented. In some areas, people lack environmental consciousness, they don’t consider their behaviour will cause how big damage to nature. Overloading fresh water will lead to so many problems, such as the pollution of water resources, the loss of soil, the damage to fish and so on. As a result, the limitation from governments is necessary. In conclusion, governments should be responsible for fresh water. Meanwhile, the policies of controlling fresh water should be considered the need of the public.